Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Monday, May 27, 2013

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Black out

7.40pm blackout in the office
7.41pm we walk outside and find the whole of the 6th floor similarly  affected
7.50pm and we all head home after locking up.

We should do this more often.

Friday, May 17, 2013

Long overdue

..in more ways than one.
7 months and 2 test app versions  later have finally discovered and read the android design guide. Am also finally trying to use some actual android apps (like blogger!)
This will mean more staring at my phone but hopefully also mean more frequent posts (i hope?)

Friday, May 3, 2013


Today on the train I saw a man smiling to himself while ambling along.
First thought: what's wrong with him?
Second thought: what's wrong with me?

Saturday, April 13, 2013

IF - wild

"Wild nights are my glory"
- Mrs Whatsit from A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L'Engle

Sunday, April 7, 2013

Saturday, April 6, 2013

2nd April

Last tuesday was World Autism Awareness day, and the whole month of April is autism awareness month too.
It's also my friend's birthday, and she's a fan of sky lanterns :)

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Hello, I'm back!

What happened - I found a new job, got involved in a friend's wedding then got really busy with work. Now I usually spend my work-free time either out with friends, cooking/watching food shows, taking care of my plants and worm bin and exploring fictionpress (just discovered it!). But I miss doodling so.. Let's try to revive this blog :)

The recipe for this v.easy, no-knead boule can be found here: